Tiếng Việt
  • Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2020

Vietnam Suspends Visa Exemption For Eight European Countries

Updates: 10/03/2020
Views : 379
Vietnam has temporarily suspended visa exemption for citizens from eight European countries as of March 9, 2020.
The Government has decided to temporarily suspend visa-wavier program for citizens from Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and Spain amid complicated developments of the COVID-19 epidemic.

Workers wearing protective suits disinfect a Vietnam Airlines plane amid concerns of the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus at Noi Bai International Airport in Hanoi. Photographer: Nhac Nguyen/AFP via Getty Images
The latest move was announced by Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc at a meeting on COVID-19 prevention and control, held in Ha Noi on Monday morning.
Earlier, the Government also decided to temporarily halt unilateral visa exemption for citizens from Italy (on March 2) and South Korea (on February 28) in a bid to contain spread of the virus to Viet Nam.
The aforesaid countries are among 13 nations benefiting from the Vietnamese Government’s unilateral visa exemption program.
Back to previous page    Top
Sign up for sales information

Online: 3

Total access : 2137510